Monday, September 30, 2002

I got it workign!!!!! Happy 21st birthday to me. Truly the best birthday ive had guys. I love each and every one of you who particpated. I should write a recap of the party or maybe you should. Wow good times.
Until then, start forming militias...http://story.news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story2&cid=127&e=2&u=/020927/7/2bxul.html

Wednesday, September 25, 2002

Fucking blogger has been down for like the past few weeks. this sucks i cant tell you about it and you wont even see thi spost til its fixed. jebus

Saturday, September 21, 2002

Ah its the time of the year for a nice little equinoxical post.
Look at patrick's site, he gets alot of hits.
Thats all.
I still love you.

Friday, September 20, 2002

Well I just told a friend I was going to update and then remembered that I wasnt planning on updating til tomorrow. Oh well then, I guess made you wait for nada. Consider it payback for this shitty version of AIM Express having your damn message windows intercept me ALL THE GOD DAMN TIME!!!

Tune in tomorrow

Monday, September 16, 2002

It's time for an absolutely RIVETING game of GUESS THE ASSHOLE!

ok, for a SUPER PRIZE (as yet to be decided)....who made THIS quote:
"[We've] arrested people, about 2,500 so far, and about an equal number who have not been so lucky. They don't value life like we value life."

Email me or msg me with yer answers!

(thanks to Jared for the quote)

Thursday, September 12, 2002

11 September has come and gone, and we really are a different country than we were a year ago. Thanks to a reality check courtesy of (inserted hated foreigner here), we have realised that we are NOT an invincible land of gold. Of course though we kind of flubbed that feeling up when most people held onto their holier-than-anything-non-american state of mind.
I was in Austin yesterday, downtown, evening, walking with some friends. Suddenly, three choppers in formation swoop directly overhead, no higher than most of the buildings around us (pretty damn low). Of course everybody in the street just kind of stared, an uneasy mix of excitement, curiosity, and fear...it wasnt somethign you see everyday.

Unless of course you live in the middle east.

So are we on the verge of war? Some people think so, even some politicians think so. Clinton I know thinks we should "turn up the heat" (you should of seen him say this, he did some pretty neat hand gestures when he did, looked like a double titty twister! oh Billy boy...). But whats REALLY going to happen? Is that as much a question of "what" as it is "when"? I don't know but I have a point to make.
If you beat your dog, he goes crazy and flips out or just kind of keeps an uneasy quiet. If you beat your kids, they could very well go crazy and will most likely turn out violent themselves. If you beat an entire people, if people are brought up living in constant fear of landmines, tanks and air raids, if people are fed a steady diet of fear for their entire lives, they will themselves be either disturbingly reserved or overly violent. It's at this point when a couple of them flip and fly a few airplanes into a big red bullseye of hatred, almost just to act out, to make any sort of impact. We weren't ready then, and I still dont think we are ready now.
America has a habit of shitting on people and then walking away. Alot of people know this, and alot of people have a fucked view of 'justice'. Before you remind yourself of our invincibility, realise how there are no 'rules' to this game. There is no going "tit for tat with any mother fucker talking this shit, that shit" (thank you for the quote, mr. shady). Its ball in hand from here on out and I suppose the next move just depends on who you think scratched last September.

Monday, September 02, 2002

ok the summer is over. boredom, ambition, and depression...stir well with a leftover haze from the weekend, throw in a dash of worthlessness courtesy the ex, and finally top off with a little self-contained catharsis and you get NOGGIN'S ULTIMATE SUMMER RECAP!!!

we began with the dog i had for what, three days? i do miss ole Elroy.
then of course, what did i do the first night i was back in bryan? lets just mention a certain television tower.
ok it starts to blur from here on out....
there was the excellent bonfire/party at sasha's in madisonville. cant believe i made it through the next day of work. made me feel like a real man. and a real airport bum.
wasnt adam on probation for something? not anymore. cheers to him and steve.
movin in to san marcos. well shit that about continues until....um how about TODAY (finally, no more floor sleeping).
can we ever leave out the ranch? i think not. a little more chilled than normal, but damn...talk about a vacation.
oh yea then i slip into a surgery/drug induced haze for the next two weeks while i fully recover.
school and work start and is dotted with various fun times. margarita night, christine's birthday, the river.
mad mad props to leslie and alexis my girls who kept me sane this summer. what troopers yall were (merci).
did somebody say concerts? SHIIIIII....DALEK, ming + fs, DJ SPOOKY, mum, blackalicious...ALL incredible.
makin some new friends in bryan and a super fun game of toe wrestling.
there was a five in the morning drive to bryan with my comarade p-nutz.
galveston, the perseids, happy birthday leslie.
ya know, im sure i left out a whole lot. this has been an incredibly dynamic summer.
to all my friends, old and new, i treasure you dearly. and if i tell you that, im not saying it to be nice, i really mean it. i love you all, i miss you, and you really cant overdo it on the good vibes. forgive me if i come off as silly, but you keep everything going.
peace yall.