Ah New Years eve, the one holiday besides Leap Years and Solstice/equinoxes I really celebrate. Each year the same dilemma: what to do? This year, following suit, is no different. There's the possibility of going to a club (which will most likely suck, but hey, at least there are people there), the possibility of going out to someones land for fireworks where the only guy with the explosives will most likely refuse to share as I hear is usually the case, and the possibility of just going to a friends house with a few people I know. The only relatively unpredictable option is going out somewhere public, so look for us there. When routines fail we look for salvation in the unknown, handing the wheel over to chance. I wish everyone a happy New Year and for all those with open agendas tonight, I wish all luck.
Monday, December 31, 2001
Thursday, December 27, 2001
Tonight I can't say that I have alot to talk about. Im not in the midst of anything exciting and Im not overly depressed about anything...there goes about 75% of material to write about.
So here we go I'll relay some interesting information about my Scrabble game with a good friend earlier this evening...
First weird thing was i began the game with the word 'hell'. Now what was weird was that from what I drew, I kid you not, the letters I had spelled 'Lucifer' without the I. Kind of creepy! But, I basically kicked ass, it all started with me milking a triple word score spot THREE TIMES using 'tone', 'stone', and then a whopping 42 points with 'capstone'. My next big play was 'wizard' which involved a pretty good triple letter score. Now here's where I really could have taken it away, I had the oppurtunity to score an amazing 66 points with the word 'jawbone' but it didnt work because it would have butted up against an E that wouldnt make a proper word...Final score when we gave up...307-259 i think.
ok wait a minute im writing about SCRABBLE....a game of SCRABBLE. NOW I'm overly depressed and look, my subconscious led me to write about it. Funny how things work out like that...
Actually, my fickle factor is kicking in and im not sad about that, im glad that something as simple as Scrabble satisfied me tonight.
Huh-huh-huh....hey beavis, i said fickle factor...huh huh
Friday, December 21, 2001
Just found out that much to my surprise I have somehow jumped ahead and I'm classified as a junior now!
That really came out of nowhere...I didnt plan it and while it's not that big a deal, I think its really cool that it happened without me knowing it. Cheers to me!
Another lonely night, this time my excuse being that I have to get up early for work tomorrow. Sounds good dont it? The thing is we all know I wont get to bed til 2 or 3 anyway, but alas, there is no one to share this quiet evening with.
Highlight of my day: I put 300 gallons of jet-a into a MILLION DOLLAR AIRPLANE. For the uneducated thats dangerously close to $600 worth of fuel. I dont think I have ever in my life been so close to something worth that much and actually knew the guy who owned it. It was real nice and needless to say, I was pretty damn impressed.
So I've managed to figure out how to work my very own super cool web journal, 21st century here I come!
It makes you, or maybe just me, wonder, why in the hell would someone start one of these in the first place? I think it just goes to show the prevailing attitude among my generation today; everyone feels like they are important on a larger scale. Everybody has something to say, and we all assume that many more people honestly care about what we have to say. Problem number one: not many people have SHIT to say. Call me hopeless, but honestly, we all give ourselves way too much credit. Anyone who has anything to say is already out there trying to say it, they aren't sitting alone at the computer typing their thoughts merely for lack of anything better to do. Problem number two: nobody cares. Honestly, these little diaries are nothing but cheap entertainment for our half-drunk and half-dead from working friends to look at because our attention spans have dwindled to such minsicule amounts that even out of the entire internet, the biggest collective free market-place of ideas that has ever existed, we've "seen it all".
That's fine by me though. If my boredom can help alleviate the boredom of a friend of mine, or even of a stranger, then by god I can't wait to feel the good karma pulsing through my veins. And to correct myself, while not many people have earth shattering ideas to get out in the open, each and every one of us has some ideas that at least our half-drunk friends care about, and when it matters to one person, then it matters, period, and that's all that matters, period. What my friends have to say is a hell of alot more interesting than much else the general public can say nowadays.
Some of you might find it akward that I write this as if it's to a larger audience, the same one I explained doesn't care about what I think. Well I say fuck it, I AM a part of my generation who feels that we matter, and I want piece of that pie too.
So if you are here out of boredom/drunkeness, I say Welcome, my friend. If you are a stranger here for any other reason and have bothered to stick around this long, then by god I've made a difference, I matter, and that is great.

